Skip links

WEBSITE

The Imbible: A Spirited History of Drinking

MUSICAL

COMEDY

20@20 PERFORMANCES

Thursday, September 5 @ 8pm
Friday, September 6 @ 8pm
Saturday, September 7 @ 5pm & 8pm
Monday, September 9 @ 8pm
Thursday, September 12 @ 8pm
Friday, September 13 @ 8pm
Saturday, September 14 @ 5pm & 8pm
Monday, September 16 @ 8pm
Thursday, September 19 @ 8pm
Friday, September 20 @ 8pm
Saturday, September 21 @ 5pm & 8pm

ABOUT THE SHOW

Hailed as “remarkably compelling” by Time Out New York and consistently rated 5 stars by audiences as one of the best Off-Broadway shows on sites like Google, TripAdvisor, and Yelp, A SPIRITED HISTORY OF DRINKING sweeps you along a 10,000-year journey through history and across the globe, accompanied by three complimentary craft cocktails and world-class a cappella music! Now entering its sixth year as one of the longest-running Off-Broadway shows of all time, this groundbreaking production pours through the history and science behind cocktails and spirits, traces their economic and political impact on our cultural development, conducts live demonstrations of brewing and distillation, and of course keeps you laughing throughout the night. Now over 1,000 performances!

PHOTOS
THINGS TO KNOW

Theatre | New World Stages
Address | 340 W 50th Street
Run Time | 120 min
Intermission | 15 min
Late Seating | No
Handicap Accessible | Yes
Recommended Age | 21+

X